Oxford - OCD Support Group

Address: 
Restore
Michael Young Building
Manzil Way (off Cowley Road)
Oxford
OX4 1YH
United Kingdom
Meeting Times: 
7pm - 9.30pm
Dates: 
First and third Mondays of the month, including bank holidays
Who can attend: 
  • People with (or think they have) OCD
  • Family members
  • Carers
  • Friends
  • Minimum age 18
Contact Details: 

Stephen 

Text or email preferred. When making contact, please state:

- which group you're asking about (the organiser runs more than one)
- how you are affected by OCD or a related disorder (no details needed)

Tel :  07976726803

Email : ox.ocd.support@hotmail.com

Group Information:

The group provides informal but structured meetings where people affected by OCD can talk to others in a friendly, non-judgmental way. It does not offer specific therapy or professional guidance, but is an opportunity to share thoughts, ideas and strategies, and to provide mutual support.

Directions to the Venue:

Buses – main routes: 1, 5*, 10, 12, U5 (* direct bus from Oxford rail station).
On all buses alight on Cowley Road at Manzil Way, coming from the City Centre it’s the stop shortly after

Tesco.

10-15 mins walk from St Clements for coaches from London and buses from Aylesbury and Thame.

Car parking free at front of building (ignore clamping signs).

Cost:

There is no charge for any meeting.

Dates for 2018:

First and third Monday of every month (even if they are Bank Holidays), 7pm - 9.15pm/9.30pm

Monday 15th January
Monday 5th February
Monday 19th February
Monday 5th March
Monday 19th March
Monday 2nd April
Monday 16th April
Monday 7th May
Monday 21st May
Monday 4th June
Monday 18th June

Dates beyond June 2018 to be confirmed nearer the time