<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="bbPress/1.0.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
	<channel>
		<title>OCD Action Online Forums &#187; Topic: Forum/Site spammer report...</title>
		<link>http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/topic/forumsite-spammer-report</link>
		<description>It&#039;s Time to Act. OCD Action provides support and information for people affected by Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.</description>
		<language></language>
		<pubDate>Mon, 21 May 2012 16:22:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<generator>http://bbpress.org/?v=1.0.2</generator>
		<textInput>
			<title><![CDATA[Search]]></title>
			<description><![CDATA[Search all topics from these forums.]]></description>
			<name>q</name>
			<link>http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/search.php</link>
		</textInput>
		<atom:link href="http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/rss/topic/forumsite-spammer-report" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />

		<item>
			<title>Nimrod on "Forum/Site spammer report..."</title>
			<link>http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/topic/forumsite-spammer-report#post-43125</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 22 Jul 2010 21:47:04 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Nimrod</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">43125@http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;You may have seen in the news that hackers/spammer have been able to hack into some forums that run on vBulletin software.  OCD Action does not use this software.  The software we use is very advanced and is continually being updated to prevent spam and malware getting onto the forum, however, no software can claim to prevent 100% of spammers and spam attacks.  Our team of Moderaters and Key Masters are continually monitoring the situation.  If anyone spots any suspicious posts or acivity, including Private Messages then please contact a moderator or key master who will look into the matter.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Caps&#60;br /&#62;
Key Master
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Sysop on "Forum/Site spammer report..."</title>
			<link>http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/topic/forumsite-spammer-report#post-43048</link>
			<pubDate>Tue, 20 Jul 2010 10:21:20 +0000</pubDate>
			<dc:creator>Sysop</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="false">43048@http://www.ocdaction.org.uk/forums/</guid>
			<description>&#60;p&#62;Morning everyone,&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;Its been brought to my attention that a spammer by the name of &#34;folcklord&#34; has been posting to various topics on the forum, and may also have attempted to send drug related spam messages to other members.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;The site usually filters spam automatically, so 99% of these should have been blocked, however a few may have gotten through. The user has now been banned, and our team of mods will keep an eye on the situation.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;If anyone spots any suspicious posts then please feel free to message me their username and I'll be happy to look in to it for you.&#60;/p&#62;
&#60;p&#62;All the best,&#60;br /&#62;
Sysop.
&#60;/p&#62;</description>
		</item>

	</channel>
</rss>

